I Don’t Make Money from the Ads on My Blog–WordPress Does

I recently discovered that WordPress is putting ads on my blog, and this is annoying to me (only because it makes people think if I refer them to my blog it’s because I want to drive traffic to make money). It would cost me $30/year to get the ads off, which totally defeats the purpose of choosing a free blogging platform, so I just want everyone to know that my motivation for you all to read my blog has been and always will be (1) to share what I think are insights that will help you know a good healthcare reform when you see it and (2) to get opportunities for smart people to critique my ideas. And, if lots of people read my blog, I guess WordPress is lucky to have me blogging on their platform. Thanks, y’all!

Leave a Reply

